Auto-deleting virtual cards that have no active limits helps keep your account organized by removing cards you no longer need. This can be especially useful for one-time use virtual cards, like those created for a specific vendor or short-term project. When enabled, the card will be automatically deleted as soon as all of its limits have expired, helping you keep your account clean and organized.
Important Notes:
- Once a virtual card has been deleted, it cannot be reactivated
- Only Administrators can enable this setting
Steps to Enable Auto-Delete for Virtual Cards when Limits Expire
Enable Auto-Delete During Card Creation:
- Navigate to Cards > Select "Create Card"
- In the Card section, select "Virtual" > Select the "Cancel card after limit expiry" checkbox below the currency section
- Fill out the remaining card details, as desired
- Select "Create Card"
For more details, see: Creating Float Cards as an Administrator (Virtual & Physical)
Enable Auto-Delete for Existing Virtual Card:
- Navigate to Cards > Use the filters to find the card > Select the virtual card
- On the card details page, click the three-dot menu in the top-right corner
- In the dropdown menu, check the box for "Auto-delete the card once all limits expire".
- Once enabled, the card will automatically be deleted after all limits expire